This is the "Best Sources" page of the "Anthropology Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology Library Guide  

Last Updated: Jul 22, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/anthropology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Best Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Knowledge Center at Night

Welcome! This guide lists some of the best resources for getting started with research in anthropology. If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.

Image by Vance Fox from the University of Nevada, Reno Campus Images

Best Databases for Finding Anthropology Articles

Below are the best databases for finding information related to anthropology research. Click on the Find It button if no full text is available.

  • Annual Review of Anthropology
    The Annual Review of Anthropology, in publication since 1972, covers significant developments in the subfields of Anthropology, including archaeology, biological anthropology, linguistics and communicative practices, regional studies and international anthropology, and sociocultural anthropology.
  • Anthropology Plus
    (EBSCOhost) As a compilation of the Anthropological Index and Anthropological Literature databases, Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of all core periodical and lesser-known journals from the early 19th century to today, providing extensive indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, interdisciplinary studies, etc.
  • AnthroSource
    Searchable archive of all American Anthropological Association journals through 2003, with current issues of 15 peer-reviewed AAA titles
  • JSTOR
    Core academic journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available electronically through JSTOR; however, they may be available through their publishers or other vendors.

Librarian

Profile Image
Ann Medaille
Contact Info
Ann Medaille
Phone: 775-682-5600
Email: amedaille@unr.edu
Office: MIKC 217
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip