Welcome
This guide lists some of the best resources for getting started with art research. You'll find information about books, databases, journals, interlibrary loan, websites, and more. If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.

Fox, Vance. Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center, Nighttime. 2008. Photograph. Campus Images, UNR Digital Conservancy, University of Nevada, Reno. Web. 11 Nov. 2011.
View this guide on your phone!
Scan me to download the UNR Library App:

connect. explore. play. UNR Libraries.
Find Library hours, locations, and more. Renew items, see what events are happening. or contact us.
About This Art Research Guide
This guide contains information about the following:
Articles/Research Databases - Contains a variety of databases for use with finding articles and other materials. The most appropriate art databases are located at the top of the page. Choose one or more databases and search for information using keywords related to your topic.
Books - Use the the Book & Media Quick Search box to search for an item of interest, and use the Map a Call Number box to locate an item in the Knowledge Center.
Images & Videos - Contains links to image & video databases and image sites on the web.
Selected Web Resources - Contains links to a variety of art-related and museum websites.
Tips for Searching for Art Research
When searching for information about a specific work of art, don't restrict yourself to searching for information about only the artists and the title of the work. You should also search for information about the:
subject geographic area medium art style period materials used
Consider searching for information that will help you understand the work intelligently and place it in a meaningful context. Search terms like the following will be helpful in finding information:
still life portraiture Baroque Impressionism watercolor musical instruments in art
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |




Loading...
