This is the "Welcome" page of the "Computer Science Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computer Science Library Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 24, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/computer-science Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Computer Science Research Guide

This guide will help you get started on any Computer Science research project.  Look at the tabs to find quick links to the best databases, books, and other types of information for topics in Computer Science.

And please - let me or anyone at DeLaMare Library know if you need any help!  Our entire existence is to pretty much help you get the most out of your time here at UNR as possible. Whether it's helping you research for a paper or create your first 3D printed masterpiece, we'd love to help.

              ~ Tara   (my contact info is over there on the right -----------> )

Most Used Resources for Computer Science

  • ACM Digital Library
    Abstracts, reviews, and full-text for articles published in ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals, magazines, newsletters, and conference proceedings. 1985- present.
  • ACM Online Guide to Computing Literature
    Search or browse books, journals, proceedings, theses, and reports in computer science. Over 750,000 citations. Part of the ACM Portal to Computing Literature
  • Computing Reviews
    Critical peer reviews for literature in computer science and the mathematics of computing. Links to full text articles from the reviews are available for resources to which we subscribe. 1985- present.
  • INSPEC
    (EI Village) Online equivalent of Computer and Control Abstracts, Electrical and Electronics Abstracts, and Physics Abstracts from 1969, with linked full-text access to many journals.
  • MathSciNet
    Access to Mathematical Reviews from 1940 to the present; also includes Current Mathematical Publications featuring recent and forthcoming works.
  • Engineering Village
    (EI Village) Online equivalent of Engineering Index, within an organized space for engineering Web resources. 1970 - present.
  • IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
    Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip