This is the "Welcome" page of the "Anthropology Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
University of Nevada, Reno, Libraries
University of Nevada, Reno
University Libraries logo

Anthropology Library Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2013 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/anthropology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Knowledge Center at Night

Welcome! This guide lists some of the best resources for getting started with research in Anthropology. If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.

Image by Vance Fox from the University of Nevada, Reno Campus Images

 

About This Anthropology Research Guide

This guide contains information about the following:

Articles/Databases - Contains a variety of databases for use with finding research articles and other materials. For tips on which database to use, see the information on the right that shows which databases are most appropriate for cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, linguistic anthropology, and archaeology. Choose one or more databases and search for information using keywords related to your topic.

Historical News - Contains links to several historical news databases and websites.

Books - Use the the Book Quick Search box to search for an item of interest, and use the Map a Call Number box to locate an item in the Knowledge Center.

Images & Videos - Contains links to several image and video databases.

Selected Web Resources - Contains links to a variety of anthropology websites, divided by discipline.

View this guide on your phone!

http://bit.ly/unrlib

Scan me to download the UNR Library App:

 connect. explore. play. UNR Libraries.

Find Library hours, locations, and more. Renew items, see what events are happening. or contact us.

What is a QR Code?

      

    Librarian

    Profile Image
    Ann Medaille
    Contact Info
    Phone: 775-682-5600
    Email: amedaille@unr.edu
    Office: MIKC 214A
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip