This is the "Welcome" page of the "Westlaw Campus Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Westlaw Campus Research  

Last Updated: Jun 3, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/westlaw Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide provides content details and search tips for Westlaw Campus Research database. If you need additional assistance, please contact Patrick Ragains (ragains@unr.edu).

Fox, Vance. Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center, Nighttime. 2008. Photograph. Campus Images, UNR Digital Conservancy, University of Nevada, Reno. Web. 11 Nov. 2011.

About This Guide

Westlaw for Legal Research

  • Search all Federal, State, and Supreme Court cases and find citing references (Table of Authorities) and depth of treatment.
  • Search encyclopedias and law reviews such as American Jurisprudence, American Law Reports, and Journals and Law Reviews by state. 
  • Find United States Supreme Court Briefs, Federal Adminitrative Materials, Statutes and Regulations, and extensive information on the Eurpean Union
  • Quick links to Black's Law Dictionary & famous cases such as Plessy v. Ferguson and Brown v. Board of Education, and Legal Guides by topic (Business & Commercial Law, Civil Rights, Environmental Law, etc.).

Westlaw for News & Business Research

  • Search Newspapers, Journals, Magazines, Broadcast Transcripts, Newswires (including Reuters news) and international coverage.
  • Find Hoover's Company Reports.
  • Search SEC Filings for US public companies.

Access Westlaw:

  • Westlaw Campus Research
    Westlaw Campus Research provides access to a comprehensive collection of law-related resources, business information, and news. Content includes: analytical law sources such as American Law Reports and American Jurisprudence, more than 800 law reviews and journals, all federal and state cases, all U.S. Supreme Court cases, news and trade publications, newswires, Hoover's company reports, and more. Turn off your browser’s popup blocker to access and print Westlaw content. Search Guide

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Patrick Ragains
Contact Info
Mail Stop 322
University of Nevada, Reno 89557
ph: (775) 682-5593
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip