Welcome
This guide lists many sources of information about Nevada. If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.

Flag-map of Nevada by Darwinek (source: Wikimedia Commons)
Comments (0)
News Sources
- KRNV - News Channel 4Reno's NBC affiliate
- Las Vegas Sun
- RGJ.com: Reno Gazette-Journal
Business
- Business Resource DirectoryInformation about business incorporation, finance & incentive programs, Nevada development authorities & more.
- Nevada Development Authorities
General Information about Nevada
- NevadawebInformation about visiting Nevada, business-related links and more.
- Current Reno Weather Forecast
- Nevada Chambers of Commerce, Convention & Visitor Authorities
- Nevada State Library and ArchivesProvides links to many Nevada-related sites.
UNR-licensed Sources With Information About Nevada
- Academic Search PremierIndexes 7,800+ scholarly journals, with full text for 4,000 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. (To search multiple EBSCOhost databases, click the "Choose Databases" link.)
- ProQuest CongressionalIndex to U.S. Congressional publications; text of bills, laws, regulations, Congressional testimony and publications; legislative histories; members and committees of Congress. 1789 - present (Formerly LexisNexis Congressional).
- ProQuest Dissertations & ThesesThe world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.
- ProQuest Statistical InsightAbstracts and selected full text of many statistical sources, including U.S. federal & state government publications and privately published & international and intergovernmental sources. Covers 1972 to the present.
- WorldCat (open WorldCat)The WorldCat database, freely available, featuring a convenient citation function and easy ways to limit search results.
Nevada Schools and Universities
- Nevada Department of EducationIncludes information on standards, a list of districts, their web sites and private schools in Nevada.
- Clark County School District
- Washoe County School District
- University of Nevada, Las Vegas
- University of Nevada, Reno
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
