This is the "Core Medical Apps" page of the "Medical Mobile Medicine" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Medical Mobile Medicine  

Mobile Medicine Guide
Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/medmobile Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Core Medical Apps Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

iMedicalApps

Mobile medical app reviews & commentary by medical professionals

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

MedGadget

Medgadget is an independent journal of the latest medical gadgets, technologies and discoveries.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Mobile Apps

Cover Art
First Consult
First Consult for iPhone and iPad users is now available with Savitt Medical Library’s MDConsult subscription. First Consult is a point-of-care app that has evidence-based information about diagnosis, treatment, & prevention on many disorders and medical topics. Free personal account required to load on your handheld. Free from the iTunes App Store.

Cover Art
Epocrates Rx
Free mobile drug reference tool with searchable brand , generic, and OTC medicines available for iPhone, iPod Touch, BlackBerry, Palm, Android, and Windows mobile.

Cover Art
AHRQ Electronic Prevention Services Selector
ePSS is free application designed to help primary care clinicians identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. Available for Android, BlackBerry, iPad, iPhone, iPod touch, Palm, and Windows Mobile.

Cover Art
Dynamed
A mobile version of the application that runs on iPhones, Blackberries, and Android devices, is also available for free download. Before installing the software on your smartphone you will need to obtain a serial number from the publisher, which can be had by emailing dynamedsupport@ebscohost.com. Be sure to use your medicine.nevada.edu email account when making the request. Access instructions here.

Cover Art
PubMed on Tap
Searches PubMed to find and display reference information. Purchase from the iTunes App Store. Or, download PubMed on Tap Lite for free.

Cover Art
Diagnosaurus 2.0
McGraw-Hill's Diagnosaurus 2.0, the free tool which has 1000+ differential diagnoses to help you make informed decisions. Diagnosaurus 2.0 is derived from McGraw-Hill's most trusted Quick Answers.

Cover Art
Andrew Yee's Medical Eponym Page
Contains links for Eponym apps for Android, Palm, iPhone, Blackberry, and Pocket PC devices

Cover Art
Micromedex Drug Information
Contains concise information on 4500+ search terms. Browse by drug name or class.
Free from the iTunes App Store or Android Market.

Cover Art
Medscape Mobile
Free mobile apps for iPhone, iPad, Android & Blackberry devices. Includes medical news, clinical references on drugs, diseases, conditions & procedures, and continuing medical education activities

Cover Art
Skyscape Medical Resources
Skyscape offers Outlines in Clinical Medicine, Archimedes Medical Calculator, RxDrugs: Drug Dosing Tool, and MedAlert for free with the download of the mobile reader.
Free from the iTunes App Store or the Android Market.

Cover Art
Shots by STFM
Shots is a quick reference guide to the 2011 Childhood, Adolescent, and Adult Immunization Schedules. It also includes catch-up schedules.
Free from the iTunes App Store or the Android Market.

Cover Art
ECG Guide
ECG reference app includes over 200 examples of common and uncommon ECGs. Available for iPhone, iPad, Android, and BlackBerry.

Cover Art
Instant ECG
Learn ECG basics, watch real-time rhythms, test your ECG knowledge with this mobile app available on the iPhone, iPad, and Android. Small fee.

Cover Art
PubSearch
PubSearch is a fast, efficient search tool for scientists, medical professionals and students who rely on the ability to quickly access the millions of research papers indexed in PubMed. By combining a simple, efficient user interface with fast access to the PubMed database, PubSearch lets you concentrate on finding the research articles you need. Free from the iTunes App store. PubSearch+ available for small fee.

Cover Art
ICD9 Consult 2012
The 2012 ICD9-CM diagnosis codes are both searchable and browsable by their traditional categories. Search simultaneously by code, diagnosis, included diagnoses, and description, through the whole ICD9-CM or through just a category or selected nonspecific code. Images within the list indicate whether a code is specific or nonspecific. Tap to view the diagnosis and the full text of its standard ICD-9 long description and to add it to your Favorites list for immediate access later. Free from the iTunes App store.

 

Featured Apps

Figure 1 for iPhone

Photo sharing app for healthcare professionals.  Read the review.

Get it here.


 

Guideline Central App for iPhone & iPad

GUIDELINES is the most comprehensive source of medical society endorsed, evidence based treatment guidelines covering dozens of specialties. The guidelines are in a concise, easy to read format ideal for practicing clinicians and are based on the Guidelines PocketCard™, of which there are over 8 million in circulation! 

Get it here.


Epocrates Essentials -- free for a limited time

Epocrates Essentials

Epocrates Essentials is the premium version of the mobile app which has drug, disease, and diagnostic reference tools. Normally priced at $159, you can now get a one year subscription free if you are a qualified U.S. medical student.

Get it here.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip