This is the "Welcome" page of the "Engineering Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Engineering Research Guide  

Last Updated: May 29, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/engineering Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Engineering Research Guide

This guide will help you get started on any Engineering research project.  Look at the tabs to find quick links to the best databases, books, and other types of information for topics in Engineering.

And please - let us or anyone at DeLaMare Library know if you need any help!  Our entire existence is to pretty much help you get the most out of your time here at UNR as possible. Whether it's helping you research for a paper or create your first 3D printed masterpiece, we'd love to help.

              ~ Erich & Tara   (our contact info is over there on the right -----------> )

Most Used Engineering Resources

  • Engineering Village
    (EI Village) Online equivalent of Engineering Index, within an organized space for engineering Web resources. 1970 - present.
  • INSPEC
    (EI Village) Online equivalent of Computer and Control Abstracts, Electrical and Electronics Abstracts, and Physics Abstracts from 1969, with linked full-text access to many journals.
  • Civil Engineering Database
    Indexes publications of the American Society of Civil Engineers, including journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal records from 1958- present, with abstracts back to 1970. Book records, early 1900s- present.
  • IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
    Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip