This is the "Home" page of the "Geography Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geography Library Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 3, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/geography Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Chat with a Librarian

 

Welcome

Welcome! This guide lists some of the best resources for getting started with research in Geography. You'll find information about books, article/research databases, journals, websites and more.

If you have any questions please contact the librarian by using the information on the right hand side. 

Retrieved fromwww.geoquizzes.com 

 

Summon Search

Recommended Resources

  • CIA World Factbook
    The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, a World Oceans map, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
  • Access World News
    Find information on a wide breadth of topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, periodicals, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Las Vegas Review Journal, Financial Times (London), San Francisco Chronicle, and USA Today.
  • NewspaperARCHIVE.com
    Search or browse over 2,200 historic newspapers. 1759- present. Includes the following Nevada newspapers: Daily Nevada State Journal, Nevada State Journal, Nevada Evening Gazette, Reno Evening Gazette, Reno Evening News, Weekly Gazette And Stockman, Weekly Nevada State Journal, Weekly Reno Gazette.
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
    A comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. It includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.

Earth Sciences & Map Librarian

Profile Image
Chrissy Klenke
Contact Info
DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library - Main floor
775-682-7371
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Erich Purpur
Contact Info
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip