This is the "Welcome" page of the "Geological Engineering & Sciences Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Geological Engineering & Sciences Library Guide  

Last Updated: May 12, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/geology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome to the Geology Library Guide.  This resource will help you access, evaluate and use resources for your research. 

If you need further assistance with your research journey, please don't hesitate to contact us at the RESEARCH SERVICES desk.  You can call, email or chat with is online!  

 

OneSearch Summon

Recommended Resources

  • GeoRef
    (EI Village) Most comprehensive bibliographic database in geology, from 1785 to present. Nearly 2 million records. (Now from Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
  • GeoScienceWorld
    Indexes 30 peer-reviewed journals in the geological sciences. These journals are also indexed and available via "Find It!" links in GeoRef. 2000- present.
  • GeoBase
    (EI Village) Worldwide bibliographic database on geography, geology, and ecology. 900,000 records. 1980 - present.
  • Web of Science
    Includes: Science Citation Index, covering 5,700 journals since 1965; Social Sciences Citation Index, covering 1,725 journals since 1965; and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, covering 1,130 journals since 1996. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
  • IMMaGE Online
    (Information on Mining, Metallurgy and Geological Exploration) Technical research, development and operating practices for metalliferous and industrial minerals are covered in the fields of Economic Geology, Mining Technology, Mineral Processing, Extractive Metallurgy, and Non-Metals Extraction. Related topics include Minerals Industry, Health and Safety, Environment (including Waste Treatment and Reclamation), Mathematical Methods and Computing, Analysis and Instrumentation, General Engineering, Civil Engineering (including Rock Mechanics and Tunnelling), Uses, and History.
  • OneMine.org
    OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place the world's most comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place. This aggregate includes Technical Documents, Conference Papers, Articles, Pre-prints, and Late Papers.
  • Google Scholar  Icon
    Provides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, and articles.

Earth Sciences & Map Librarian

Profile Image
Chrissy Klenke
Contact Info
DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library - Main floor
775-682-7371
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Erich Purpur
Contact Info
Send Email
 

DeLaMare Staff

Tod Colegrove
Head of DeLaMare Library
775-682-5644 (DeLaMare Library)

 

Chrissy Klenke
Geosciences & Maps Librarian - Subject Liasion to Geology, Geography, & Mining (DeLaMare Library)

775-682-7371 (DeLaMare Library)

 

Kevin MacDonald
Collection Development & Circulation Support Staff
775-682-7378 (DeLaMare Library)

Chuck Robinson 
Technology Coordinator
775-682-7383 (DeLaMare Library)

DeLaMare Science and Engineering Library

Telephone: 775-784-6945
Location: Mackay Mines 113, North end of main Quad, behind statue of John Mackay
Mailing Address:

DeLaMare Library/262

University of Nevada, Reno

1664 N. Virginia St.

Reno, NV 89557-0044

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip