This is the "Subject Liaisons" page of the "Subject Librarians" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Subject Librarians  

Last Updated: Jun 30, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/liaisons Print Guide Email Alerts
Subject Liaisons Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Services

The Librarians listed on this page can help you find and use discipline-specific information resources and tools.  If you need help right away, or are not sure who to contact, you can contact the Knowledge Center Research Desk at 682-5657.

Or ask us a question by Chat or E-Mail:

 

By Subject

SUBJECT SPECIALIST PHONE (775)
E-MAIL
Aging & Gerontology Michelle Rachal 682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu
Agriculture Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Anthropology Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
Art Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
Basque Studies Donnelyn Curtis 682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Terry Henner 682-7301 thenner@medicine.nevada.edu
Biology Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Business Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Chemistry Tod Colegrove 682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu
Communication Studies Rudy Leon 682-5601 rleon@unr.edu
Community Health Sciences Michelle Rachal 682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu
Computer Science Erich Purpur 682-7374 epurpur@unr.edu
Core Writing/English 102 Michelle Rachal 682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu
Core Writing/English 102 Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Core Writing/English 102 Heidi Slater 682-5700 hslater@unr.edu

Criminal Justice

Duncan Aldrich

682-5569

duncan@unr.edu

Economics Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Education Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
Engineering

Tara Radniecki

682-7374 tradniecki@unr.edu
English Language & Literature, ESL Betty Glass 682-5660 glass@unr.edu
Environment Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Foreign Languages & Literatures Amalia (Molly) Beisler 682-5602 abeisler@unr.edu
Gender, Race, and Identity Rudy Leon 682-5601 rleon@unr.edu
Geography Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu
Geological Sciences & Engineering  Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 pcklenke@unr.edu
Gerontology Michelle Rachal 682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu
Government Information Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
History Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
History Donnelyn Curtis 682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu
History of Science & Technology Donnelyn Curtis 682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu
Human Development & Family Studies Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
Journalism Donnelyn Curtis 682-5668 dcurtis@unr.edu
Judicial Studies Patrick Ragains 682-5593 ragains@unr.edu
Library Science Paoshan Yue 682-5668 yue@unr.edu
Map Research Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 pcklenke@unr.edu
Materials Science Tod Colegrove 682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu
Mathematics Tod Colegrove 682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu
Mining & Mining Engineering Chrissy Klenke 682-7371 cklenke@unr.edu
Music Amalia (Molly) Beisler 682-5602 abeisler@unr.edu
Nursing Michelle Rachal 682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu
Nutrition Amy Shannon 682-6624 ashannon@unr.edu
Philosophy & Religion Betty Glass 682-5660 glass@unr.edu
Physics Tod Colegrove 682-5644 pcolegrove@unr.edu
Political Science Rudy Leon 682-5601 rleon@unr.edu
Psychology Maggie Ressel 682-5653 ressel@unr.edu
Public Health Michelle Rachal 682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu
Social Work Duncan Aldrich 682-5569 duncan@unr.edu
Sociology Duncan Aldrich 682-5569 duncan@unr.edu
Special Collections (Library) Betty Glass 682-5660 glass@unr.edu
Speech Pathology & Audiology Michelle Rachal
682-5654 mrachal@unr.edu
Theatre & Dance Ann Medaille 682-5600 amedaille@unr.edu
 

For Instructors

Need to request library instruction for your course?
Library Instruction Request

Planning a new or revised course?
Get a blank Information Resources Assessment Form

For more information, check out our Teaching Resources Guide.

 

Librarians

Duncan Aldrich 
Criminal Justice, Social Work, Sociology

Amalia (Molly) Beisler
Foreign Languages & Literatures, Music

Tod Colegrove
Atmospheric Science, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics

Donnie Curtis
Basque Studies, Journalism, History, History of Science & Technology

Betty Glass
English Language & Literature, ESL, Philosophy & Religion

Terry Henner
Speech Pathology & Audiology

Chrissy Klenke
Geography, Geological Sciences & Engineering, Map research, Mining & Mining Engineering

Rudy Leon
Communication Studies, Burning Man, Gender, Race & Identity, Political Science

Ann Medaille
Anthropology, Art, Education, Human Development & Family Studies, Theatre & Dance

Erich Pupur
Civil & Environmental Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering

Michelle Rachal
Gerontology & Aging, Community Health Science/Public Health, Nursing, Speech Pathology, Core Writing/English 102

Tara Radniecki
Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering, Metallurgical Engineering

Pat Ragains
Business, Core Writing/English 102, Economics, Government Information, History, Judicial Studies,

Maggie Ressel
Psychology

Amy Shannon
Agriculture, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology, Biology, Environment, Nutrition

Heidi Slater
Core Writing/English 102

Paoshan Yue
Library Science

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip