This is the "Welcome" page of the "Mathematics Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
TLT  •   @One  •   Special Collections  •   Basque  •   DeLaMare  •   Savitt

Mathematics Library Guide  

Last Updated: Dec 3, 2013 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/mathematics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Welcome! This guide lists some of the best resources for getting started with research in Mathematics. You'll find information about books, article/research databases, journals, websites and more.

If you have any questions please contact the librarian by using the information on the right hand side. 

Image: Fox, Vance. Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center, Nighttime. 2008. Photograph. Campus Images, UNR Digital Conservancy, University of Nevada, Reno. Web. 1 November 2011.

from University of Nevada, Reno Campus Images

About this Guide

This guide contains information about the following:

Research Databases - Contains a variety of databases for use with finding articles, books, and other materials. Links to video and image databases are also included. Choose one or more databases and search for information using keywords related to your topic.

Journals - Use the Journal Search link to search for journals of interest or browse some of the links to electronic journals by subject.

Books - Contains links to electronic and print reference books. Use the the Encore Search box to search for an item of interest and use the Map a Call Number box to locate an item in the Knowledge Center.

Websites - Contains links to a variety of mathematics websites, divided by discipline.

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Tod Colegrove
    Contact Info
    Twitter: @pcolegrove
    FB: pcolegrove
    Linked-in: pcolegrove
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip