Welcome
This guide lists UNR's best resources for international marketing. If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.

Middle Eastern Market. Photo by Ester Inbar (Wikimedia Commons).
Related Guide
- Business Library GuideThis guide provides links to databases for articles and other secondary literature, companies, industries, marketing, accounting, and tax research.
For Mobile Devices
- http://bit.ly/unrlibGet the UNR Library App!
View this Library Guide, find Library hours, locations, and more. Renew items, see what events are happening or contact us.
For Mobile Devices
- http://bit.ly/unrlibGet the UNR Library App!
View this Library Guide, find Library hours, locations, and more. Renew items, see what events are happening or contact us.
UNR's Best Resources for International Marketing
- Business Source CompleteFull-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full-text content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars (videos), and more.
- CulturGramsCultural information for most countries of the world, including history, customs, lifestyles & government.
- EconomistThe Economist is a respected magazine covering business and politics worldwide.
- Europa WorldThis database provides detailed political and economic information for over 250 countries and territories.
- LexisNexis AcademicWorldwide news coverage, company information, court decisions, and other legal sources.
- Mintel ReportsMintel reports analyse market sizes and trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Covers USA, UK, and European markets. Create a personal profile on the Mintel site to access the reports.
- OECD Economic SurveysOECD’s periodic reviews of member and non-member economies. Each issue provides a comprehensive analysis of developments in the subject country, along with individual chapters covering key economic challenges being faced and recommendations for dealing with the challenges.
- OECD Main Economic IndicatorsStatistical data on economic indicators for countries.
- Passport GMIDDemographic and economic statistics, including consumer lifestyles, and retailing for over 200 countries. Thousands of current reports analyzing markets and brands.
- Passport GMID tutorial
- ProQuest Statistical InsightIndex to international, U.S. and other government publications with statistical content. Selected publications are available online.
- USA Trade OnlineOn campus access only. Monetary value of imports and exports to and from the U.S. by 2-10 digit Harmonized Tariff Schedule (HS) commodity codes, trading partner country, or customs port. Limited data for quantity of imports & exports. Print or download data tables. Data covers 1994 through the current statistical month.
- Westlaw Campus ResearchNews from around the world, Hoover's company reports, and primary and secondary legal sources.
Quick Ways to Create Citations
Here are some good examples of citation builders. Be aware, you should always check your citations after generating them through these tools. Sometimes, there are errors!
- EasyBib MLA (Fee required for APA, Chicago & Turabian.)
- Style Wizard APA
- NoodleTools Express MLA, APA, Chicago (No login required to create one citation at a time.)
- Citation Machine MLA, Chicago, Turabian. NOT recommended for APA parenthetical style involving multiple authors.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
