Licensed databases, websites, and other sources about the Silver State.
General Info/Databases/News/Schools & Universities
This guide lists many sources of information about Nevada. If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.
Flag-map of Nevada by Darwinek (source: Wikimedia Commons)
- Academic Search Premier
(Ebsco) Indexes 7,800+ scholarly journals, with full text for 4,000 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1965- present for selected titles. (To search multiple EBSCOhost databases, click the "Select Databases" tab.)
- ProQuest Congressional
Index to U.S. Congressional publications; text of bills, laws, regulations, Congressional testimony and publications; legislative histories; members and committees of Congress. 1789 - present Formerly LexisNexis Congressional.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
A comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. It includes 2.4 million dissertation and theses citations from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1 million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works.
- ProQuest Statistical Insight
Abstracts and index to U.S. federal & state government publications, and to privately published & international and intergovernmental statistical sources from 1972.
- WorldCat (OCLC FirstSearch)
A catalog of library materials in all formats from libraries all over the United States and the world. Contains more than 61 million items.
Mail Stop 322
University of Nevada, Reno 89557
ph: (775) 682-5593Send Email
, Government Information
, Intellectual Property