#1. How does OneSearch compare to the Classic Catalog?#2. Why did the library implement OneSearch?#3. Where are the search tools that used to be only library's home page?#4. Some records say "Citation Online." What does this mean? Can I get the full text of these items?#5. How can I tell if a journal is indexed in OneSearch?#6. Can I search OneSearch on my smart phone or tablet?#7. Does OneSearch search everything that's in a specific research database (JSTOR, Web of Science, PubMed, ERIC)?#8. How does OneSearch's relevance ranking work?
#9. How do I report problems with OneSearch?#10. I'm clicking on a link to "Full text online" but I'm not taken to the full text of the item.#11. I can't find [an article, book, resource] in OneSearch. Where can I find it?#12. Can I request books through Link+ or ILLiad from OneSearch?#13. How can I find print books that the library owns?#14. Why do I need to log in to OneSearch from off-campus?
This is the "What is OneSearch?" page of the "About OneSearch" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
TLT  •   @One  •   Special Collections  •   Basque  •   DeLaMare  •   Savitt

About OneSearch   Tags: catalog, onesearch, summon  

Find out what OneSearch is and get tips on how to use it
Last Updated: Apr 10, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/onesearch Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

What is OneSearch? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is OneSearch?

Why use OneSearch?

OneSearch is a discovery tool that searches across library holdings, without having to use different search interfaces.

With one easy, Google-like search, you can find a wide variety of library holdings. Filters let you easily narrow your search by format, date ranges, subjects, and more.

Try it out!

What does OneSearch search?

OneSearch searches over 100 million books, ebooks, scholarly articles, audiovisual resources, images, and more. It includes:

  • the library catalog
  • articles from online journals
  • streaming audio and video content
  • local digital collections (images, videos, documents)
  • digital repositories from universities, museums, and open-access archives around the world

Keep in mind ...

OneSearch searches most but not all library holdings. Some database content may not be included.

In-depth or comprehensive research is better done in subject specific databases. 

The Classic Catalog and Encore are still available. If you're searching for a particular title or works by a particular author, the Classic Catalog may be your best search option.

Have questions?

Get help!

 

OneSearch Content

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip