This is the "Home" page of the "Research Toolkit" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
TLT  •   @One  •   Special Collections  •   Basque  •   DeLaMare  •   Savitt

Research Toolkit  

This research toolkit provides a collection of sources, tools, and information that you can use to produce a research study.
Last Updated: Mar 31, 2014 URL: http://campusguides.unr.edu/toolkit Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Toolkit


Image via MorgueFile

This research toolkit provides a collection of sources, tools, and information that you can use to produce a research study.

 

Get Started with Research

 

Design Your Study

  • UNR Office of Human Research Protection
    • Visit the website of the UNR Research Integrity Office for more information about Institutional Review Board requirements for designing research studies that involve human research. View the Applications and Forms available for proposing a project for human research.

  • Audio and Video Equipment
    •   Consult this list of Multimedia Equipment Available for Check-Out to determine what kinds of equipment to use for your project. This list includes video, audio, still cameras, display, drives/storage, lighting, and portable computing, all of which are available for checkout in @One of the Knowledge Center.
 

Organize Your Research

  • Style Guides
  • Reference Management Tools
    • Reference management tools like the ones below allow you to create a library of references to articles, books, maps, web sites, government publications, and other resources. You can import references from many databases and web sources and easily format them in standard styles, such as APA, MLA, Chicago, and many others.
      • EndNote Online is free to UNR students, faculty, and staff. You can access your EndNote Web libraries from any computer connected to the Internet. See the Endnote Online Guide for more information.
      • Mendeley has both a desktop component available for free download and a web component that allows you to access your library from any computer and share your references with others. See the Mendeley Guide for more information.
      • Zotero is an easy-to-use Firefox extension that helps you manage your research sources, all from your browser window. See the Zotero Guide for more information.

  • Annotated Bibliographies
 

Analyze Your Data

 

Produce Your Project

  • Poster Production
  • Audio and Video Creation
    • Visit the Dynamic Media Lab to learn about the speciality software avilable for audio and video production, including Final Cut Pro, Soundtrack Pro, Premiere Pro, After Effects, iMovie, and many more. 

  • 3D Printing
    • Visit the DelaMare Library to learn how to use 3D printing to enhance your projects!
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip